Society of Women Artists 162nd Annual Open Exhibition (NON Members Only)

Awards and Sponsors 2023

We would like to thank this years sponsors who have provided awards and prizes at the 2023 Exhibition. 

1. Princess Michael of Kent Award:  ABBY ROSS for “Mousetrap”  

2. President and Vice Presidents’ Award:  ALEXANDRA WARREN for “Ancestors”        

3. The Tom Urwin Special Fine Art Award -  £2,000: HARRIET WHITE for “Sphere”                            

4.  Karin Walker Young Artist Award -  £500 : TEROSITA JIMENEZ for “untitled self portrait” 

5. Karin Walker Young Artist Award - £500 :  DIDE SIEMOND for “Portrait of a Dress”                                       

6.    Derwent Special Fine Art Award - Young Artist  - £500 : ISSY GIBBS for “Will”   

7. Derwent Special Fine Art Award - Established Artist   -  £500:  Soraya French for “Homeward Journey”   

8. The Circles of Art Award (for an artist under 25 years old) - £1,000 plus a feature as ‘Artist of the Month’ in the Circles of Art Magazine: Ruby Hagan for “The Crowd of Abi”  

9. Catto Exhibition Prize  -  £500 plus 5 works in mixed exhibition  :  BELINDA EATON for “Twins with Chrysanthemum”  

10.  Helen Sinclair Sculpture Award - £500  :  Jaana Fowler for “Tilting Hoop”  

11.  The Artist Editor’s Choice Award  -  Feature in The Artist  :  Anne McCormack for “Warm Glow”  

12. The Cass Art Award  -   £250 Cass Art Vouchers:  SALLY WARD for “Boy with Dressing Gown”  

13. The Rosemary and Co Award  -  £100 (brushes) : EMMA PERRING  for "January in Analog"  

14.  Wells Fine Art Award  -   Personalised leather bound sketchbook: FIONA MICHIE for "Seeds"  

15.   Dave Clay Award  -  £200 :   KAREN STAMPER (body of work)